2018 Open Show

There will be a $3.00 gate admission for the 2018 Show Season – Children 10yrs and under free. There will be NO ARENA fee.

2018 Open Show Class Sheet

April 7th
May 5th
June 2nd
August 4th
September 8th
October 6th (High Points Awarded)

GATES OPEN @ 2:30 PM
SHOW STARTS @ 4:00 PM

1. Lead Line (Rider under 10 yrs old)
2. Tots to Ride (10 Yrs & Under)
3. Western Halter (Colt 2 Yrs & Under)
4. Open Western Halter
5. Miniature Horse Halter (Horse 37″ & Under)
6. Draft Horse Halter
7. Beginner Rider Walk/Trot (in 1st 2yrs of showing)
8. Open English Walk/Trot
9. Open Trail
10. Youth Trail (17yrs & under)
11. Style Racking
12. Youth Western Walk/Trot (17 Yrs & Under) (Excludes Draft Horses)
13. Youth Draft Walk/Trot
14. Open Western Walk/Trot
15. Country Pleasure Racking (Western Saddle, No Boots, Flat Shod)
16. Open Draft Walk/Trot
17. Youth Western Pleasure (17yrs & under) (Excludes Draft Horses)
18. Youth Racking (17yrs & under)
19. Open Ranch Pleasure
20. Youth Draft Pleasure (17yrs & under)
21. Open Racking
22. Open Draft Pleasure
23. Open Western Pleasure
24. Youth Poles (12yrs & under)
25. Juvenile Poles (13 – 17yrs)
26. Open Poles
27. Warm-Up Barrels (over 60 seconds $10.00 penalty)
28. Youth Barrels (12yrs & under)
29. Juvenile Barrels (13 – 17yrs)
30. Open 5-D Barrels
31. Youth Texas Barrels (17yrs & under)
32. Open Texas Barrels
33. Youth Buddy Pick-Up (Both entries 17yrs & under)
34. Open Buddy Pick-Up
35. Youth Arena Race (17yrs & under)
36. Open Arena Race

Each Class has a $5.00 Entry Fee Excluding Class 30- Open 4-D Barrels $20.00 Entry Fee

Class 27 -Warm Up Barrels over 60 seconds $10.00 penalty. Must be paid before next run.

No Pay Out for Class 27

80% Payout for Class 30

All Other Classes Payback:
5-9 Entries—-10-14 Entries—-15-19 Entries—-20+ Entries
1st – $10.00—1st -$20.00——1st -$30.00——1st -$40.00
2nd – $6.00—-2nd -$12.00——2nd -$18.00——2nd -$24.00
3rd – $4.00—-3rd -$8.00——-3rd -$12.00——3rd -$16.00

Murray County Saddle Club Requires Appropriate Dress in All Classes & Suggests Riders 16 Yrs of Age and Under Wear a Helmet for riding events.

Class 5 requires Horses to Measured Prior to Showing By A MCSC REPRESENTATIVE. Horses ONLY HAVE TO BE MEASURED ONCE PER SHOW SEASON.

To Be Eligible for MCSC High Points Awarded at the October Show, YOU MUST SHOW IN 5 SHOWS, SAME EXHIBITOR, SAME HORSE FOR THE ENTIRE SHOW SEASON.

CLASSES MUST HAVE 3 ENTRIES @ EACH SHOW TO BE CONSIDERED A HIGH POINT CLASS

FOR MORE INFO CONTACT:
Tammy England – 706-271-6134
Mike Sitton – 706-218-8088
Earl Stanley – 706-537-3174

Email Us @ -murraycountysaddleclub@gmail.com

Visit us on Facebook–murraycountysaddleclub

Leave a Reply